16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 5, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
Wire Transfer (Int'l Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Oregon, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Gateway Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account | $10 | per month | None |
| Research (1 hour minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research (1 hour minimum) $25 per hour |
| Returned Mail Fee | $10 | per month | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Plastic Card | $10 | per item | None |
| Rush Replacement Visa Card | $35 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Outgoing (Domestic) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Outgoing (International) | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Corporate Check Fee (first check free) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Payer Check Stop Payment | $25 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing Collection Item | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $10 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Overdrafts (NSF check or ACH returned to merchant) | $25 | per item | None |
| Bill Payer Electronic Payment Proof of Payment | $10Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Verification of Deposit | $5 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Line-Of-Credit Late Fee | $25 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Faxed Member Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Verifications / Payoff Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 5, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.