20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for North Carolina, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Skyla Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per month
per month
per item
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Closure (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation/Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement | $2 | per month | None |
| Bad Address (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $29 | per item | None |
| NSF (non-sufficient funds) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $29 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Withdrawal/Transfer | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Visa Debit Card Replacement | $10 | per item | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (Outgoing) | $20 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer (incoming) | $10 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer International | $60 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified Check – Official | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $29 | per item | None |
| Bill Payment Check Copy (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per item | None |
| Check Copy (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Annual Rental Size 10x10 | $70 | per year | None |
| Annual Rental Size 3x5 | $30 | per year | None |
| Annual Rental Size 5x10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Before Nov. 1st or after Jan. 31st: Annual Rental Size 3x10 | $40 | per year | None |
| Lock Drilling (Non-payment) | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Legal Process | $50 | per item | None |
| Account Verification | $10 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | per item | None |
| Skip-A-Pay (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.