17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Feb 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
Compared at $20, the middle of its prices
Paper Statement
Leaves out 1 fee charged on a different basis filed under this fee.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Utah, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Varex Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per year
per month
per hour
per month
per quarter
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Closing (within 90 days) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Annual Inactivity fee (Children under 16 waived) | $15Not compared: Annual charge, not monthly | per year | None |
| Inactivity (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Research/Balance statement (per hour) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail Research | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement Fee (monthly) | $4 | per month | None |
| Paper Statement Fee (Quarterly) | $4Not compared: Quarterly charge, not monthly | per quarter | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Return ACH | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Reissue Debit Card (every 4 years) | $12 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Orders | $1.25 | Not stated | None |
| Place Stop on Certified Check (if lost, stolen, stale dated) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Place Stop Payment | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment on ACH | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks (4 free) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Check Cashing (non member) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay (10 free checks) | $1Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit/Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service (non member) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Judgement/Garnishment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination Fee | $140 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $4 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment | $15 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement (per page) | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Loan Application/Credit Bureau fee | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Refinance/Extension | $40 | Not stated | None |
Feb 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.