21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Non-Network ATM
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Washington, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Great Northwest Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per month
per month
per item
per item
per item
per transaction
per transaction
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per month
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
per year
per page · Fax Usage Fee (Outgoing) | $1.00/page
per page
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Money Market Minimum Balance Fee (if minimum balance not maintained) | $10 | per month | None |
| Dormant/Inactive Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Research Fee (one hour minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee (Great Perks & Great Advantage only) | $3 | per month | None |
| Money Market Excessive Withdrawal Fee (if 6 withdrawals or more in one month) | $10Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Invalid Address Fee | $3 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF/Courtesy Pay Fee for transactions over $5.00 | $25 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-Proprietary ATM Withdrawal Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $0.50 | Not stated | None |
| Card Replacement Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7.50 | per item | None |
| Rush Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | per item | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 2%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee | 2%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
| Foreign transactions (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 2%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| Foreign transactions | 2%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fee (domestic) | $15 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer Fee (international) | $35 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order Fee | $2 | per item | None |
| Money Order Fee (Platinum Plus Account) | $1 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Visa Stop Payment Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks - Book of 12 | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee (Share Account with less than and no other CU services) | $1 | per item | None |
| Contract Collection Fee | $7Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Check Copy Fee | $0.50 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Public | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Remote Online Notary | $10 | Not stated | None |
| 5"x5" (not available in Long Beach or Ocean Park) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | per year | None |
| Loss of two keys (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Rush Drilling Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $300Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10"x10" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3"x10" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3"x5" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5"x10" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Replacement Key (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Garnishment/Levy Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA/HSA Annual Fee | $15 | per year | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Document Copy Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Fax Usage Fee (Outgoing) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Fax Usage Fee (Outgoing) | $1.00/page |
| Statement Copy Fee | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Convenience Payment Fee (loan payment over the phone or online with card) | $12 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.