18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Non-Network ATM
Compared at $1.50, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for South Carolina, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Founders Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per hour
per month
per transaction
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account Fee | $25 | per month | None |
| Research (any account) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research/Copy Fees: Research (any account) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Incorrect Address Fee | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft transactions greater than $3.00 | $32 | per transaction | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM balance inquiry or transfer | $1 | per item | None |
| Foreign ATM withdrawal | $2 | per item | None |
| ATM/Debit Card Replacement Fee | $7 | per item | None |
| Card Rush Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Cross-border | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Domestic Outgoing | $15 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfers: Domestic Incoming | $15 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfers: International Incoming | $35 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Corporate Check | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment and Reissue Fee | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $32 | per item | None |
| Non-Member On Us Check Cashing Fee | $8 | per item | None |
| Check copies (two free per month) | $2 | per item | None |
| Credit Card statement/check copies | $2 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $95 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $55 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 7x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $70 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box: 3x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box: 5x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
| Levies/Garnishments | $50 | per item | None |
| Account Verification Request (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of sales receipt - non-fraud requests | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copies | $2 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.