18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for North Carolina, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Carolinas Telco Federal Credit Union · $506M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carolinas Telco Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Charlotte, NC | $506M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| 802 Federal Credit Union | Barre, VT | $508M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Advantage Federal Credit Union | Rochester, NY | $498M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coastlife Federal Credit Union | Corpus Christi, TX | $520M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Commonwealth One Federal Credit Union | Alexandria, VA | $502M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dirigo Federal Credit Union | Lewiston, ME | $498M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First Harvest Federal Credit Union | Deptford, NJ | $484M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Garden Savings Federal Credit Union | Parsippany, NJ | $496M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Holy Rosary Federal Credit Union | Rochester, NH | $508M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Land Of Lincoln Federal Credit Union | Decatur, IL | $499M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Levo Federal Credit Union | Sioux Falls, SD | $516M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Loc Federal Credit Union | Farmington, MI | $485M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Maui County Federal Credit Union | Wailuku, HI | $488M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Memphis City Employees Federal Credit Union | Memphis, TN | $503M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mutual Federal Credit Union | Vicksburg, MS | $529M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Nizari Progressive Federal Credit Union | Sugar Land, TX | $505M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Oucu Financial Credit Union, Inc. | Athens, OH | $527M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Security First Federal Credit Union | Mcallen, TX | $517M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sunwest Federal Credit Union | Glendale, AZ | $525M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Tampa Bay Federal Credit Union | Tampa, FL | $494M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Teg Federal Credit Union | Poughkeepsie, NY | $507M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Telcoe Federal Credit Union | Little Rock, AR | $503M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Topside Federal Credit Union | Dahlgren, VA | $492M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Trax Federal Credit Union | Tampa, FL | $485M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Valleystar Federal Credit Union | Martinsville, VA | $503M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Westerly Community Federal Credit Union | Wakefield, RI | $520M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 15 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
10 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5 among 15 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Carolinas Telco Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Carolinas Telco Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Closure | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $15 | per month | None |
| Escheat Fee | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation Fee | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Incorrect Address Fee | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Debit Card Overdraft | $35 | per item | None |
| ACH NSF Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| NSF Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $35 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Card Rush Fee | $40 | per item | None |
| Currency Conversion Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| Currency Conversion Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fee - Outgoing | $20 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer Fee - Incoming | $10 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks | $1 | per item | None |
| Item Sent for Collection Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| Check Copies | $2 | per item | None |
| Copy of Official Check | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Process (tax levies, summons, etc.) | $75 | per item | None |
| Mortgage Verification of Deposit | $10 | per item | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card Fee | $3 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of IRS Form | $2 | per item | None |
| Statement Copies | $2 | per item | None |
| Skip A Payment Fee | $40 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.