13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Maryland, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Hema Federal Credit Union · $17M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 19 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hema Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Silver Spring, MD | $17M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| 1166 Federal Credit Union | Swedesboro, NJ | $17M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Academic Employees Federal Credit Union | Columbia, MO | $17M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Alcose Federal Credit Union | White Oak, PA | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Anmed Federal Credit Union | Anderson, SC | $17M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Berkeley Community Federal Credit Union | Moncks Corner, SC | $17M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Clifty Creek Employees Federal Credit Union | Madison, IN | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Cm Members Federal Credit Union | Columbus, MS | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Farm Credit Employees Federal Credit Union | Saint Paul, MN | $17M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gallup Federal Credit Union | Omaha, NE | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Gateway Federal Credit Union | Clarksville, TN | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Jefferson County Teachers Federal Credit Union | Monticello, FL | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lakewood Federal Credit Union | Rib Lake, WI | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lithium Federal Credit Union | Bessemer City, NC | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Long Island Alliance Federal Credit Union | Hauppauge, NY | $17M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northwestern Federal Credit Union | Bryan, OH | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| One South Federal Credit Union | Natchez, MS | $17M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Ottawa Hiway Federal Credit Union | Ottawa, IL | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Palace City Federal Credit Union | Mitchell, SD | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Parthenon Federal Credit Union | Nashville, TN | $17M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Skyline Federal Credit Union | Nashville, TN | $17M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Southernmost Federal Credit Union | Key West, FL | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Spokane Media Federal Credit Union | Spokane, WA | $17M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Tcp Federal Credit Union | Rural Hall, NC | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Varex Federal Credit Union | Salt Lake City, UT | $16M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| White County Federal Credit Union | Searcy, AR | $17M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 11 publish this fee(domestic wire)
14 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $20, against a peer median of $20 among 11 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 30, 2026.
Domestic wire fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's domestic wire fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 30, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Hema Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant/Inactive Account (e) | $10 | per month | None |
| Escheatment Processing | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research/Reconciliation (min 1 hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Wellness Builder Savings Account Excess Withdrawal Fee (One (1) free withdrawal per month) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incorrect Address/Returned Mail | $10 | per month | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Withdrawals - over 10 withdrawals per month (b) | $1 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Transfer/SWIFT Fee International Wire Transfer | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming International Wire Transfer | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Credit Union Official Check (a) | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $20 | per item | None |
| Foreign Check Collection (d) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Levy/Lien Processing | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Lien Subordination | $200 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Mortgage Loan Modification (d) | $500 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-a-Payment (e) | $30 | per item | None |
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.