11 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Checking Accounts Premier Checking
Can be waived with a balance of $1,500 or more.
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Maryland, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Nymeo Federal Credit Union · $409M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nymeo Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Frederick, MD | $409M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Acadia Federal Credit Union | Fort Kent, ME | $413M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Alltru Federal Credit Union | Wentzville, MO | $401M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ancorum Federal Credit Union | Bath, ME | $402M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ashland Federal Credit Union | Ashland, KY | $412M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Avenir Financial Federal Credit Union | Yuma, AZ | $401M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Case Federal Credit Union | Lansing, MI | $400M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Cdc Federal Credit Union | Atlanta, GA | $414M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Coosa Pines Federal Credit Union | Childersburg, AL | $421M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Eagle Community Federal Credit Union | Lake Forest, CA | $409M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First Community Credit Union of Beloit | Beloit, WI | $410M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Fort Financial Federal Credit Union | Fort Wayne, IN | $397M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Houston Texas Fire Fighters Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $401M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Monroe Community Federal Credit Union | Monroe, MI | $406M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ocean Financial Federal Credit Union | Oceanside, NY | $403M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Park View Federal Credit Union | Harrisonburg, VA | $410M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Partnership Financial Federal Credit Union | Morton Grove, IL | $403M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Platinum Federal Credit Union | Duluth, GA | $413M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Popa Federal Credit Union | Cerritos, CA | $405M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| San Antonio Citizens Federal Credit Union | San Antonio, FL | $400M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Signature Federal Credit Union | Alexandria, VA | $421M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Signet Federal Credit Union | Paducah, KY | $398M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wauna Federal Credit Union | Clatskanie, OR | $398M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wepco Federal Credit Union | Bloomington, MD | $399M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Yolo Federal Credit Union | Woodland, CA | $412M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Zing Credit Union | Denver, CO | $406M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 14 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
11 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $10, against a peer median of $5.50 among 14 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 3, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 3, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Nymeo Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Checking Accounts Premier Checking Monthly service charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Closure | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Early Closing of Club Account | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Bad Address (monthly fee) | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Force Posted NSF Fee | $29 | Not stated | None |
| Insufficient Funds /Return Item Fee | $29 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Debit or Credit Card Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| International Service Assessment fee | 1% | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fee (Outgoing): Domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| ACH/Check Stop Payment | $30 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposit Item (Regular) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Item (3rd Party) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Processing a Garnishment, Court Order or Tax Levy | $100 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copies | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.