16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 28, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Oregon, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Heritage Grove Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour · Account Research/Reconciliation Fee | $25.00 per hour
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Account Fee for Money Market (if average daily balance falls below minimum required) | $7 | per month | None |
| Share Account Minimum Balance Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research/Reconciliation Fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research/Reconciliation Fee | $25.00 per hour |
| Bad Address Fee | $2 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds/Overdraft (per item) | $29 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Privilege Fee | $29 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds/Overdraft (per item) | $29 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Debit Replacement Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Visa Foreign Currency Conversion Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| Visa Foreign Currency Conversion Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Transfer | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing International Wire Transfer | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (Check or ACH) | $29 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Check Printing | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Temporary Check Printing | $2.00 per page |
| Non-Member Check Cashing Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Item Sent for Collection | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copies | $2 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| VISA® Cash Advance Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 3%of the advance ($10 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| VISA® Cash Advance Fee | 3%of the advance ($10 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Return Deposit Item (own check) | $29 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Fee for Consumer Loans | 5%($25 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Late Fee for Consumer Loans (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5%($25 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Late Fee for Home Equity Loans | 5%($25 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| VISA® Late Payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copies (per page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Copies (per page) | $1.00 |
| Faxing (per fax) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Indirect Loan Processing Fee (waived for current members) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Modification Fee | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Skip Payment Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per month
per month
per month
per hour · Account Research/Reconciliation Fee | $25.00 per hour
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Account Fee for Business Checking Account (applicable if average daily balance is less than $1,000.00) | $6 | per month | None |
| Monthly Account Fee for Money Market (if average daily balance falls below minimum required) | $7 | per month | None |
| Share Account Minimum Balance Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research/Reconciliation Fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research/Reconciliation Fee | $25.00 per hour |
| Bad Address Fee | $2 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds/Overdraft (per item) | $29 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Privilege Fee | $29 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds/Overdraft (per item) | $29 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Debit Replacement Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Visa Foreign Currency Conversion Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Transfer | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing International Wire Transfer | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (Check or ACH) | $29 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Check Printing | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Temporary Check Printing | $2.00 per page |
| Non-Member Check Cashing Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Item Sent for Collection | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copies | $2 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| VISA® Cash Advance Fee | 3%of the advance ($10 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Return Deposit Item (not own check) [Business Accounts Only] | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Return Deposit Item (own check) | $29 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Fee for Home Equity Loans | 5%($25 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| VISA® Late Payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copies (per page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Copies (per page) | $1.00 |
| Faxing (per fax) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Indirect Loan Processing Fee (waived for current members) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Modification Fee | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Skip Payment Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
Oct 28, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.