16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 29, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for South Carolina, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Berkeley Community Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per day
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Abandoned Property/Dormancy Processing Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Paper Statement Fee for those between the ages of 18 and 61 years of age without any outstanding loan balances | $3 | per month | None |
| Bad Address Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Overdraft Fee | $33 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Fee | $33 | per item | None |
| Checking Overdraft Transfer Fee from savings ($25.00 increments) | $1 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| VISA Check Card Replacement | $15Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer fee-(outgoing) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer fee-(incoming) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Check Fee | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $1.75 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee, for members with no other relationships other than a Regular Share (savings) account with a balance o | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of member issued cancelled check | $3 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Charge-back Fee (unpaid deposited items) | $15 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drilling of Boxes | $125Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $120 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $70 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of credit union issued check | $5 | per item | None |
| Fax Copies | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Fax Copies | $1 per page |
Oct 29, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.