15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Stop Payment
Cashier's Check
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New Jersey, the New York district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Nova Ua Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
one time
per hour
per item
per item
per year
per year
per year
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Closure – Closed Within 90 Days of Opening (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account – No Activity Following Initial One-Time Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account – No Activity for 1 Year (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25Not compared: One-time charge, not monthly | one time | None |
| Account Research/Reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Share Draft (checking) Overdraft | $25 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| VISA Credit/Debit Card Replacement – Regular Delivery | $5 | Not stated | None |
| VISA Credit/Debit Card Replacement – Rush Delivery | $55 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Bank Check Payable to 3rd Party (1st 1 FREE - per Business Day) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
| Check Printing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Share Draft (checking) Stop Payment | $15 | per item | None |
| Foreign Check Processing | $50 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Item | $25 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Loss of 2 Keys (Requires drilling by locksmith) | $180Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3×10 Box Rental (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $80 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3×5 Box Rental (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5×5 Box Rental (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $60 | per year | None |
| Levy-Lien-Court Administrative Order Processing | $150 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Trustee to Trustee Transfer | $25 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copies | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Loan-Mortgage Payoff Statement | $25 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.