23 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 14, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
UA Checking
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Oregon, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from United Trades Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| UA Checking Monthly fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account per month | $5 | per month | None |
| Statement Fee per paper statement | $2.95 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail Processing | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer - Share | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM User Fees | $2 | per item | None |
| Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Rush Shipping for ATM card | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Rush Shipping for Debit Card | $50 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Outgoing | $18 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier’s Check can only exchange | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment all forms | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Check cashing fee can only cash | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee without | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cleared Check Copy | $7 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance from a non | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance VISA or MasterCard | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Item Return | $20 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Services | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment or Levy | $30 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Closure | $25 | Not stated | None |
| IRA Transfer | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Payment by Phone | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-a-Payment Request | $30 | Not stated | None |
Oct 14, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.