21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Applies to Share/Share Draft/Debit/ATM Accounts
Overdraft (OD)
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Oregon, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from South Coast Ilwu Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
per page
per item
per item
per item
per page
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Charge 0.00 for 1st account 2nd account | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Closure Fee: fee assessed if closed within 6 months of opening | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Inactive Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Bad Address | $10 | per month | None |
| Returned Mail | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfers from Shares | $5Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (paid or returned) daily maximum | $150 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-Network ATM (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per transaction | None |
| Replacement Debit Cards (Including re-opening of closed cards) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per item | None |
| Re-opening Debit Card - Fraud Alert Rush Order (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| International Wires - outside the USA | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Check - SCILWU issued check that was not used for purpose intended | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment on ACH | $30 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment on Credit Union Issued Check | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payments | $20 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Member Check Cashing Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Cleared Check (per check) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Return Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Cancellation Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Express Mail Correspondence (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15Not compared: Per-occurrence charge, not monthly | per item | None |
| Remote Deposit Capture Rush Deposit | $10 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine | 5% | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance (not our Visa) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Garnishment/Levy | $75 | per item | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $15 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan Cancellation Fee (loan papers are drawn up) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy/Fax Machine - for personal use | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.