20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 18, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $7, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $30, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Washington, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from America'S Credit Union, A’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per item
per month
per month
per item
per item
per month
per transaction
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Affinity Plus Checking Monthly Service Charge | $7 | per month | None |
| Community Checking Monthly Service Charge. Available through Certified Financial Counseling Agencies | $3.99 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $10.95 | per month | None |
| Monthly Fee | $7 | per month | None |
| Opportunity Checking has a monthly fee | $8.95 | per month | None |
| Account Closed within 3 months of opening | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Checking Account Closure Fee. Initiated by Credit Union | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Checking Account Closure Fee. With outstanding items | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee. Monthly fee on dormant accounts; no account activity for over 1 year | $15 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation/Research Fee | $25Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Locator Fee. Research work for locating membership. Per occurrence | $15 | per item | None |
| Paper Statement Fee. Per statement cycle | $3 | per month | None |
| Returned Mail Fee. Per month | $9.95 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee per occurrence. Check draft, in-person withdrawal, ATM withdrawal, or other electronic means | $30 | per item | None |
| Return Check Fee | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item Fee – All Checking Account Programs | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item Fee. Per occurrence | $30 | per item | None |
| Transfer Fee. From any share account to cover an overdraft | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card | $5 | per item | None |
| Foreign Transaction | No charge | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Money Wire Service. Outgoing – Financial Institution to Financial Institution | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order Purchase Fee. Money Order valid for 3 months | $3 | Not stated | None |
| ACH and Bill Payment One Time Stop Payment Fee | $25 | one time | None |
| Credit Union/Money Order Stop Payment Fee. Valid for 6 months or until canceled per order | $25 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Loan Pay – Online Services (not bill pay) | $10Not compared: Per-transaction charge, not monthly | per transaction | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee, Member | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Notary Fee, Non-Member, per stamp | $10 | per item | None |
| FOREIGN CURRENCY FEES | 3 x 5 | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Key | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Legal Action Fee. Processing for garnishments, levies and all other legal actions served. Per item | $75 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment | $40 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopy Fee | $1Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Price varies: Facsimile (fax). Per page, local | $1 | per item | None |
| Loan Modification Fee. Per occurrence | $35 | per item | None |
| Skip-A-Payment Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
Oct 18, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.