18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 22, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Non-Network ATM
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Washington, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Cascade Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service (when balance falls below $2,500) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account closed within 90 days of open | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Abandoned property to state | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant account | $5 | per month | None |
| Account balancing/research assistance | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Bad address over 90 days | $5 | per month | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM withdrawal from a checking or savings account | $1 | per transaction | None |
| Replace ATM/debit card | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Expedited card order | $25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing wire transfer – Domestic | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming wire transfer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing wire transfer – Foreign | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s check | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Counter checks, three sheets (twelve checks) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Check cashing (savings-only with less than on deposit) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign check sent for collection | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of cleared check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $1.50 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit item returned unpaid – issued by member | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit item returned unpaid – second party | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy/garnishment | $30 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 22, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.