19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Checking PLUS $4.95 · Checking Restart $10
Compared at $7.48, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Arizona, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Hughes Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour · Account Research $15.00 per hour (1 hr. min.) | merchant located in a foreign
per item
per month
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Checking PLUS Monthly service charge | $4.95 | per month | None |
| Checking Restart Monthly service charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Escheatment Fee | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research $15.00 per hour (1 hr. min.) | merchant located in a foreign |
| ATM Adjustment Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Checking Reconciliation/Balancing Service: Overnight Check | $26.95 | per item | None |
| Statement/Returned Mail | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Usage Applied | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Member Outgoing Domestic (U.S.) wire | $25 | per item | None |
| Member Outgoing International wire | $60 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks (first check free) | $5 | per item | None |
| Bill Pay Stop Payment | $30 | per item | None |
| Official Check Stop Payment | $15 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee (Non-Member) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy (front & back) | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Return Deposit Item (Same Maker) | $20 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy/Garnishment | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination Fee | $250 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Indirect Dealer Loans Late Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5% | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.