17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 9, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Washington, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Peoples Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Charge | $8 | per month | None |
| Paper statements | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statements | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Excess Withdrawal Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Undeliverable Mail (per account) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Item (per item, per occurrence) | $35 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Expedited Debit Card (per card) | $55 | per item | None |
| Expedited PIN (per card) | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Out (each) | $25 | per item | None |
| Domestic Wire In (each) | $15 | per item | None |
| International Wire Out (each) | $40 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfers: International Wire In (each) | $20 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Checks (each) | $7 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (each) | $35 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service: Customer | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $100 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 5 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 6 x 10 | $75 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 7 x 10 | $80 | per year | None |
| Garnishment/Levy (each) | $100 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment (30 day grace period) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Outgoing Transfer Fee (per account) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Oct 9, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.