14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $3.48, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
Stop Payment
Compared at $10, the middle of its prices. Leaves out 1 fee charged on a different basis filed under this fee.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Hawaii, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per year
per item
per item
per item
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per year
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service charge | No charge | per month | None |
| There is a monthly fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $6.95 | per month | None |
| Below minimum ADB fee (per month) | $20 | per month | None |
| Below minimum balance (per month) | No charge | per month | None |
| Abandoned property (per item, per month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Inactive fee (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Research and reconciliation of any account (per 15 minutes or fraction thereof) | $6 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee (per occurrence) | $25 | per item | None |
| Paid NSF Fee (Courtesy Pay) | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Lost card (each) | $5 | per item | None |
| Stolen card (each) | $5 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wires received | No charge | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop payment (per order) | $10Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Stop payment on pre-authorized transfer (each item) | $10 | per item | None |
| Stop payment order (per order) | $10 | per item | None |
| Stop payment order (per order): Check accepted subject to collection (per check) | $25 | per item | None |
| Copies of canceled checks (per month) | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Copy of cancelled check (per check) | $2 | per item | None |
| Copy of check (per check) | $10 | per item | None |
| Copy of deposited check | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of paid check (per check) | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit item returned | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Each notarization beyond 3 (per member only) | $5 | per item | None |
| Late payment of annual rental (one-time fee) | $5Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3” X 10” X 22” (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5” X 10” X 22” (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment (per occurrence) | $20 | per item | None |
| Tax levy (per occurrence) | $20 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Account statement copy (each) | $5 | per item | None |
| Hard copy history (per page) | $2 | per item | None |
| Photocopy (per page) | $0.25 | per item | None |
| Statement copy (each) | $5 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.