10 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Unlimited Checking $5 to $15 · Regular Checking $10 · Non-Personal Checking $30
Compared at $12.50, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for North Carolina, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Hertford Savings Bank, SSB’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Non-Personal Checking Monthly fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per month | None |
| Regular Checking Monthly fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Unlimited Checking Monthly Fee | $15 | per month | None |
| Account closing within 6 months | $20 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds Check returned | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Bank checks payable to third party | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Customer cashing check for non-customer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copies/statement or check | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return deposit items | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy/Lien | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Mortgage Loan Processing Fee .50% discount fee 1.% origination fee | $200 | Not stated | None |
| Stock Loan Processing Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.