10 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 8, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $12.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Maryland, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Capital Bank, National Association · $3.8B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capital Bank, National Association(this institution) | Rockville, MD | $3.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank of the Sierra | Porterville, CA | $3.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Bank of Utah | Ogden, UT | $3.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Central Bank & Trust Co. | Lexington, KY | $4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Colony Bank | Fitzgerald, GA | $3.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Commercial Bank of California | Irvine, CA | $4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Cornerstone Capital Bank, SSB | Houston, TX | $3.7B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Bank | Hamilton, NJ | $4.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Community Bank | Batesville, AR | $3.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Community Bank | Bluefield, VA | $3.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Guaranty Bank | Hammond, LA | $3.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First PREMIER Bank | Sioux Falls, SD | $3.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Frandsen Bank & Trust | Lonsdale, MN | $3.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Gate City Bank | Fargo, ND | $4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gulf Coast Bank and Trust Company | New Orleans, LA | $3.9B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Home Bank, National Association | Lafayette, LA | $3.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Independence Bank of Kentucky | Owensboro, KY | $3.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Manasquan Bank | Manasquan, NJ | $3.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pinnacle Bank | Elberton, GA | $4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| RCB Bank | Claremore, OK | $4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| River Bank & Trust | Prattville, AL | $4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Security Bank of Kansas City | Kansas City, KS | $3.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Spencer Savings Bank, SLA | Elmwood Park, NJ | $4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Union Savings Bank | Cincinnati, OH | $4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| West Bank | West Des Moines, IA | $4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Woori America Bank | New York, NY | $4.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $12.50, the middle of its two prices, against a peer median of $8.24 among 16 publishing peers.
Its two checking prices are $10 and $15.
$12.50 is a comparison price, not a fee anyone is charged.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 2, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Capital Bank, National Association’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service charge | $15 | per month | None |
| Personal Interest Checking Monthly service charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Research (1 hour minimum) | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Per Item Fee (checks/debit/ACH) | $33 | per item | None |
| Daily Overdraft Fee | $5 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement | No charge | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing Domestic | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming International | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Online | $25 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Late Payment Fee After 10 Days | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishments and Levies/legal processing | $150 | Not stated | None |
Oct 8, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.