14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for South Carolina, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Southern First Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per hour
per month
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Service fee (daily balance is less than $5,000) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee (monthly) | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation/Balancing (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research (per hour) | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Opt-in to paper statements | $5 | per month | None |
| Paper Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Consumer Overdraft Paid Fee (per item) | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Debit Card Replacement | $6 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Card Emergency Rush Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers - Outgoing Domestic (initiated by phone, fax, or email) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers - Outgoing Domestic (initiated in person or through electronic banking) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers - Outgoing International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Bank Check (Customers) | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (per stop payment) | $36 | per item | None |
| Check Copy (paper copy) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box Lock Drill (both keys lost) | $250Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Replacement Key | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Levy/State Warrant/Garnishment (per legal process) | $125 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Verification | $20 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards (per card) | $4 | per item | None |
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account Fee (monthly) | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation/Balancing (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research (per hour) | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Business Non-Sufficient Fund (NSF) / Overdraft Fee (per item) | $38 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Debit Card Replacement | $6 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Card Emergency Rush Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers - Outgoing Domestic (initiated by phone, fax, or email) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers - Outgoing Domestic (initiated in person or through electronic banking) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers - Outgoing International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Bank Check (Customers) | $7 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (per stop payment) | $36 | per item | None |
| Check Copy (paper copy) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box Lock Drill (both keys lost) | $250Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Replacement Key | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Levy/State Warrant/Garnishment (per legal process) | $125 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Verification | $20 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards (per card) | $4 | per item | None |
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.