24 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Interest Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Maryland, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Farmers and Merchants Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per document
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Fees: A monthly maintenance fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Interest Checking Monthly Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure (within 6 months of opening) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research & Reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| NSF (Non-Sufficient Funds) Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection Automatic Transfer Fee | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM transaction fee | $1.50 | per transaction | None |
| Foreign ATM Withdrawal | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card Replacement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Rush Fee | $75 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Outgoing wire | $25 | per item | None |
| Domestic Incoming wire | $15 | per item | None |
| Foreign Outgoing wire | $50 | per item | None |
| Foreign Incoming wire | $15 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Bank Check | $10 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee- All Items | $35 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Check | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Mobile Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Currency & Coin Counting (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5%($5 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposited Item | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Interest + free standard checks, notary services | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Notary Fee | $5Not compared: Charged per document; comparison unavailable | per document | None |
| 10″x10″ Rental | $125 | per year | None |
| 3″x10″ Rental | $55 | per year | None |
| 3″x5″ Rental | $35 | per year | None |
| 5″x10″ Rental | $80 | per year | None |
| 5″x5″ Rental | $47.50 | per year | None |
| 7″x10″ Rental | $95 | per year | None |
| Drilling | $250Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Single Key Replacement | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment | $125 | per item | None |
| Levies and Attachments | $125 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies | $0.25 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.