16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Utah, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from FinWise Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Service charge | $7 | per month | None |
| Service Charge (current balance falls below $1,000.00) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account Charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Hourly Research Fee | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds/Overdraft Fee | $21 | Not stated | None |
| Return Check Charge | $21 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wires: Domestic Transfers - Outgoing | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wires: Domestic Transfers – Incoming | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Wires Foreign Transfers - Outgoing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Wires: Foreign Transfers – Incoming | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Customers – Limit 10 Cashier’s Checks (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Money Order Fee | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $26 | Not stated | None |
| Customers Counter Checks (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Charge Back Items | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Customers Notary Service (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| 10-inch Drill Box and Change Lock (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $275Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.